為什麼選擇CPS的服務

豐富的電路分析交付文件

BrigenOne:

是我們自行開發的軟體,從佈局到電路組件,Cell或Net的雙向交互索引。 同時,還可提供多層高解析度晶圓圖像顯示,元件標尺測量和其他輔助功能。 這些功能非常有助於您了解我們分析的電路。

Editable EDA circuit format:

我們提供與Cadence Composer相容的電路文件。 您可以使用Cadence編輯軟體修改電路或將其轉換為Netlist進行電路模擬。 (CPS的電路分析結果不提供模擬服務)

Circuit Analysis Report on PDF format:

您可以使用BrigenOne或Cadence進行電路瀏覽。 CPS還提供PDF,以分層結構印製電路,允許您在跨平台操作系統中讀取電路分析的結果。

豐富的電路分析經驗,適用於不同的技術領域

每年有100多個電路分析報告,涵蓋幾乎所有技術領域,使我們的電路分析報告可讀性得到客戶的好評。包括RF,AD / DAC,電源管理,記憶體,Serdes,我們已經累積了這個龐大的知識管理庫(KM,Knowledge Management)。通過KM,我們製作電路分析報告的時間大大縮短,我們的客戶能夠以最有效的方式進行產品開發,產品總能以驚人的速度上市。

對於一些專利訴訟客戶來說,這也是一種武器。在專利訴訟過程中,他們也可以有明確的方向提出相關的侵權證據來保護他們的權利。

我們為所有公開的電路分析報告提供搜索系統,允許您輸入關鍵字以找出您需要研究的產品設計技術。

今後,我們還將記錄我們在電路分析過程中引用的專利和論文數據庫參考文獻,以便您可以更深入地研究電路理論。

先進實驗室

取下IC封裝後,芯片出現。因為我們需要逐層捕獲高解析度晶片圖像,我們需要逐層分離每個金屬層及多晶層(Metal and poly Layer)以準備晶片影像拍攝。

 

IC Delayer可以說是實驗室中最通用的過程。通常,使用兩種方法。一種是使用CMP溶劑加碳化矽,將晶片放入圓盤中,以恆速方式研磨,並研磨金屬層和空隙層(Via)以露出下一個金屬層。另一個是酸洗,用化學溶劑滴在晶片上,並在上述研磨機中研磨,並且設置諸如時間和速度的參數以達到分層的目的。

 

這兩種方法中的每一種都有其自身的優點和缺點,並且通常需要兩種用途,有時使用離子蝕刻機。

 

如果遇到不均勻的表面處理或3D封裝,則去層化通常是對去層過程的挑戰。特別是,由於行動設備的普及,許多IC使用小尺吋、3D和SIP多晶片封裝。對於CPS,我們已經克服了這個問題並成功製作了64層3D快閃記憶體。分層,SIP封裝還具有成功挑戰多達10個IC的經驗。因此,客戶可以安全地將委託案交給我們。

先進的芯片圖像採集設備和技術

分離圖層後,我們需要根據不同的製程,成分和線條的密度來確定每層的拍攝倍率。光學顯微鏡(OM,光學顯微鏡)和電子顯微鏡(SEM,表面發射顯微鏡)用於獲取高解度晶片影像。拍攝完成後,將在同一層(拼接)和對齊中縫合數十萬甚至數百萬張照片。挑戰在於,更先進的製程需要使用具有更高放大倍率的顯微鏡,但是具有高放大率的顯微鏡對“去層”的結果往往更加苛刻。因為先進製程的線寬通常很小,所以在去層過程中產生的顆粒愈難以忍受,因為在高倍率顯微鏡下,小顆粒看起來會很大,並且線的方向會很嚴重模糊。下一步電路分析會產生不確定性。因此,在實驗室中重新加工這些過程通常需要付出很多努力和時間。

 

CPS已完成10多個10nm大面積芯片,並已正式開始接受訂單,並已委託進行10nm電路分析。

高可信度和正確率的電路分析技術

CPS的電路分析以高解析度晶片影像開始,該影像已針對每一層進行縫合和對齊。在此階段,我們需要識別poly和poly stain中的組件類型,並通過via Layer追蹤連接元件並將它們繪製到網表(Netlist)中。此時,元件放置位置與佈局一致,但無法看到架構,並且無法知道功能塊圖(功能方塊圖)。電路分析工程師需要利用其電路知識和佈線來堆疊分層結構,並以Cell的方式表示基本電路單元。最後,每個功能塊之間的信號連接關係以系統級方式表示。

 

在這個階段,通常是測試電路分析過程和電路分析公司人員素質的關鍵。如果您無法理解塊功能,只需使用序列號鏈接該行和功能塊名稱。讀者需要花費大量額外的精力來闡明電路結構和原理。有時甚至誤導讀者,不能完全達到使用電路分析的效果。

 

為了使電路分析快速且無差錯,需要大量的電路分析輔助軟件。我們自己的Brigen軟體將自動電路分析提升到一定水準,並幫助工程師避免許多錯誤。

 

對於讀者而言,CPS為客戶提供BrigenOne軟體,以執行逐層瀏覽,相關線重點顯示,雙向交叉索引佈局和電路元件,線網與佈局的交叉索引以及同時的多層晶片圖像顯示。

網站地圖

​晶片影像藝廊

連絡我們

1/1

地址: 

台灣新竹縣竹北市嘉豐南路二段76號5F-1

Tel / Mobile Phone: 

​886-3-5601131 / +886-936326803

Email: 

​info@cps-i.com / Eliot Huo

Chip Position System Intelligence Co., Ltd All Rights Reserved 2019

Why Choose CPS Service?

Rich circuit analysis delivery file

More than 100 circuit analysis reports a year, covering almost all technical fields, make our circuit analysis report readability well received by customers. Including RF, AD/DAC, Power Management, Memory, Serdes, we have accumulated this huge knowledge management library (KM, Knowledge Management). Through KM, the time for us to make circuit analysis reports has been greatly shortened, and our customers are able to conduct product development in the most efficient way, and products can always be listed at an alarming rate.

This is also a weapon for some customers of patent litigation. In the process of patent litigation, they can also have a clear direction to produce relevant infringement evidence to protect their rights.

We provide a search system for all publicly available circuit analysis reports, allowing you to enter keywords to find out the product design techniques you need to research.

In the future, we will also record the patent and paper database reference documents we have referenced in the circuit analysis process so that you can study the circuit theory in more depth.

Rich circuit analysis experience in different
technical fields

More than 100 circuit analysis reports a year, covering almost all technical field, make our circuit analysis report readability well received by customers. Including RF, AD/DAC, Power Management, Memory, Serdes, we have accumulated this huge knowledge management library (KM, Knowledge Management). Through KM, the time for us to make circuit analysis reports has been greatly shortened, and our customers are able to conduct product development in the most efficient way, and products can always be listed at an alarming rate.

This is also a weapon for some customers of patent litigation. In the process of patent litigation, they can also have a clear direction to produce relevant infringement evidence to protect their rights.

We provide a search system for all publicly available circuit analysis reports, allowing you to enter keywords to find out the product design techniques you need to research.

In the future, we will also record the patent and paper database reference documents we have referenced in the circuit analysis process so that you can study the circuit theory in more depth.

Advanced laboratory

After removing the package of the IC, the chip appears. Because we need high-resolution chip image capture layer by layer, we need to separate each metal layer (Poly Layer) layer by layer to prepare for chip image shooting.

 

The IC delayer is arguably the most versatile process in the lab. Generally, two methods are used. One is to use CMP solvent plus silicon carbide, put the chip in a circular disk, grind in a constant speed manner, and grind the metal layer and the void layer (Via) to reveal the next a metal layer. The other one is pickling, which is dropped onto the wafer with a chemical solvent and is ground in the above-mentioned grinding machine, and the parameters such as time and speed are arranged to achieve the purpose of layering.

 

Each of these two methods has its own advantages and disadvantages, and generally requires two kinds of use, sometimes with an ion etching machine.

 

De-layering, if it encounters an uneven surface process or 3D packaging, is often a challenge to the process of de-layering. In particular, due to the popularity of mobile devices, many ICs use Small form factor and use 3D and SIP packages. For CPS, we have overcome this problem and have successfully made up to 64 layers of 3D Flash Memory. De-layering, SIP packaging also has the experience of successfully challenging up to 10 ICs. So customers can safely hand over the commission to us.

Advanced chip image acquisition equipment and technology

After separating the layers, we need to determine the shooting magnification of each layer according to different processes, components, and the density of the lines. The optical microscope (OM, Optical Microscope) and the electron microscope (SEM, Surface Emitting Microscope) are used to take high resolution chip image. After the shooting is completed, hundreds of thousands or even millions of photos will be stitched in the same layer (Stitching) and alignment. The challenge is that the more advanced the process requires the use of a microscope with higher magnification, but the microscope with high magnification tends to be more demanding for the results of the “de-layering”. Because the line width of the advanced process is usually small, the more the particles generated during the de-layering process are unbearable, because a small particle will look quite large under a high-magnification microscope, and the direction of the line will be seriously obscured. The next circuit analysis creates uncertainty. Therefore, it is often a lot of effort and time for the rework of these processes in the laboratory.

 

CPS has completed more than 10 large-area chip of 10nm, and has officially started to take orders, and has commissioned 10nm circuit analysis.

High confidence and correct rate circuit analysis technology

The circuit analysis of the CPS begins with a high-resolution chip image that has been stitched and aligned for each layer. At this stage, we need to identify the types of components in poly and poly stain, and connect the components through the via layer traces and draw them into a netlist. At this time, the component placement position is consistent with the layout, but the architecture cannot be seen, and the function block diagram (Function Block Diagram) cannot be known. Circuit analysis engineers need to stack hierarchical structures with their circuit knowledge and wiring and represent the basic circuit units in the way of cell. Finally, the signal connection relationship between each functional block and each other is represented in a system-level manner.

 

At this stage, it is often the key to testing the circuit analysis process and personnel quality of the circuit analysis company. If you can't understand the block function, just use the serial number to link the line and the function block name. The reader needs to spend a lot of extra effort to clarify the circuit structure and principle. Sometimes even misleading readers, can not fully achieve the effect of using circuit analysis, not worth the loss

 

For circuit analysis to be fast and error-free, a large amount of circuit analysis aid software is required. Our own Brigen software has automated circuit analysis to a certain level and has helped engineers avoid many errors.

 

For readers, CPS provides BrigenOne software for customers to perform layer-by-layer browsing, related wire emphasis, bidirectional layout, and circuit components, cross-reference of cross-links, and simultaneous multi-layer chip image display.

Web Map

​Die Photo Gallery

Contact Us

1/1

​Address: 

5F.-1, No.76, Sec. 2, Jiafeng S. Rd., Zhubei City, Hsinchu County 302, Taiwan

Tel / Mobile Phone: 

​886-3-5601131 / 0936326803

Email: 

​info@cps-i.com / Eliot Huo

Chip Position System Intelligence Co., Ltd All Rights Reserved 2019